New York Street Shots

New York 45

New York 46

New York 47

New York 48

New York 49

New York 50

New York 52

New York 53

New York 54

New York People – the colourful and not so colourful characters. Give me a pavement cafe and sit me down to peoplewatch and I’m happy.

Technical note – only took the one lens with me, Sigma 18-300, as I didn’t want to be faffing about with changing lenses all the time and I was very pleasantly surprised at how well it shot portraits. The majority of my ‘street-life’ shots were taken from a moving bus too so I’m pleased at how it performed.

12 thoughts on “New York Street Shots

  1. Love the pictures. So many people in New York, but they each look in their own little world. (American police look a lot fitter in T.V. programmes)
    That’s a great lens you have, I have two zooms that don’t cover that range.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This was my birthday lens πŸ˜‰ I would have prefered one with a higher IQ, but I wanted one I could carry… me just being a wee soul πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

