Doing exceedingly Scottish things

Last week was a bummer… but Friday night lifted it out of the doldrums!

Love me a good concert, especially when I can be patriotic and let my Ninja-Scottishness come out. Heck, I was even up dancing – not the Highland Fling although I CAN do it, but I’m still all stookied up with my broken wrist (that’s MY excuse and I’m sticking to it!) Anyway, brilliant concert Friday evening, if you ever get the chance to go see The Red Hot Chilli Pipers you should definitely go! My American friends also thought it was fantastic, so you don’t have to be Scottish to appreciate them.

RHCP 5
Red Hot Chilli Pipers bagrocking

As an aside, I was there with my husband and daughter, who both laughed at me because I took my wee flag on a stick with me (it’s about 30cm) Did I even get to wave my flag once??? Naw, I didnae! Because they both waved it non-stop the whole evening!!!

Not quite a ceilidh but a pretty good party nonetheless. “Heuch!”

Leave a Reply

