Photography 101: Scale and observation

It's an alien!
It’s an alien!

Keeping up with a photo a day – Epic FAIL!

Too much life getting in the way of blogging-time I’m afraid.

BUT – I am going to finish the assignment, I’m just going to be last over the finish line, so please stick with me my blogging friends.

This photograph for ‘Scale and Observation’ was taken during a massive harvest moon and I thought the praying mantis looked a bit like aliens had invaded the Earth and they started by landing on my roof!

Alba – Always looking at the world sideways (thanks Dookes) πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Photography 101: Scale and observation

    1. Thanks DT πŸ™‚
      I always meant to Photoshop the moon to a ginormous size behind the alien (oops, I mean the praying mantis) but I never got round to it.

      Like

    1. :-p …….. I can’t help it – I’m a designer and Photoshop is as essential as chocolate biscuits to dunk in my tea! (If only it worked in real-life though) πŸ˜‰

      Like

  1. I agree that the preying mantis would be interesting against a giant photoshop moon…but also agree that the photo is great without messing with the moon. I think the thing is that nature doesnt need to be improved on, but that doesnt mean it cant be enhanced for an alternate photo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

